top of page
Screen Shot 2022-06-17 at 1.41.57 PM.png

The Season of the Runer Series 

Book I: The Trial of Two

kickstarter hardback.png

The endless road and life of a monster-hunting Runer has gone stale for Tzarik and death is the only alternative. Tired of risking his life for the prejudiced people of Al’Myrah, it’s time to just let go. The only thing that stands in his way: A Runer cannot take his own life, breaking his oath to the dark magic that binds him to the hunt. 

When a warlord from the far east threatens her family, Sybal, a young diamond mine heiress with a lavish lifestyle, takes action to protect her family and estate. But when her crime is witnessed, she must stand trial for murder. To save her own life, Sybal calls for a trial by Runing—a dangerous and often fatal pact with unknown magic.

 Thrown together by law and dark magic oaths, Tzarik and Sybal find themselves entangled with an eldritch force when a lone necromancer hell-bent on devastation, rises up, and ravages the eastern continents. Tzarik must conquer his desire for his own demise and train the empathic Sybal to save the people from a risen death.

Book II: Sojourn 


Fleeing Al’Myrah, Tzarik sails with Sybal as far away from Sharar as they can. Landing on the far eastern continent of Xia, they discover there are no Runers on Xia and a civil war is heating up between the traditionalists and those who believe it is time for Xia to join the ways of the modern world.


A mysterious creed called Wushito culls the monsters without runes or the white blood. Revered or feared, Wushito exists to support the ruler of Xia--the one touched by the White Dragon. But with Runers ashore, their secrets may soon be brought to light and the traditions on which Xia is built will be tipped into chaos.


Put in the middle, Tzarik and Sybal set events into motion they must see through to the end or risk unleashing a malevolent force into the world. However, a shadow from the past appears amidst their new struggle, complicating their sojourn and quest for sanctuary.

Book III: The Eldritch Hunt 

After years of torture at the hands of Abigor Sharar, Tarkan seeks opportunities to curry favor with his eldritch god to ascend to Necro’Khan. The power that comes with the mantle might be enough to keep him and Zeva safe for eternity. Tarkan believes he is strong enough to bear the sacrifice his gods demand for such power; to never again kneel in servitude. 

​Zeva followed Tarkan for over thirteen years, suffering with him. But he’s never allowed her to pledge her soul to the necrotic scriptures or have the experiences that come with being a young woman her age. Feeling alone, Zeva blindly follows Tarkan to Caerwren. The wild nature of the barbaric clans sweeps her up into its primal embrace, giving her everything she’s wanted and exposing just how strong she could be.

Once back on Al’Myrah, Tzarik implores Tarkan for his aid in finding a way to bring Sybal back. The three journey west where a dark, season’s-long ritual, the Eldritch Hunt, consumes Caerwren in monsters and curses while titanic gods walk the very earth. The necromancer intends to break open the God Deep, where the souls of those unwillingly sacrificed to gods linger in eternal torture. But some on Caerwren would use Tarkan’s hunger for necrotic power and Tzarik’s desperation for their own twisted ends.

bottom of page